TransOil Marketing LLC Team

Our founders, Robert Crabtree and Scot Martin, bring a long history of service to TransOil Marketing. As a team, we believe in building strong relationships with every one of our clients through performance, conversation, and trust – the unwavering focus of our company.

Owner/Manager
Scot Martin
smartin@transoiltx.com

Scot Martin

Owner/Manager

Scot Martin and TransOil Marketing joined the Tauber family of companies in 2012 where they serve independents and major producers in Texas and New Mexico. Scot runs the operations, financial and marketing aspects of TransOil with Robert Crabtree.

Scot grew up in the industry. Starting at a young age, Scot worked for his father’s crude oil gathering company starting at the bottom working as a mechanic in the garage and learning every aspect of crude oil marketing and transportation business. This experience carried him to Big Tex Crude Oil in 1985 where he also started as a truck driver and was quickly promoted to head of operations where he served that position for 15 years. For 13 years, Scot had his own business, H&T disposal, which he sold in 2007 after the start of TransOil Marketing. When the new owners of Big Tex decided to sell in 2006, Scot and Robert Crabtree decided to go out on their own and have grown TransOil Marketing from 3 trucks and 3 trailers to a fleet of 40 vehicles.

Owner/Manager
Robert Crabtree
rcrabtree@transoiltx.com

Robert Crabtree

Owner/Manager

Robert runs the operational, financial and customer service aspects of TransOil’s business with Scot Martin. He started in the energy industry in 1975 working for a drilling company out of high school. Robert went to work at Big Tex Crude Oil in 1992 as a crude purchaser until 1999. Robert and Scot teamed up again at Big Tex when the owner became ill and afterward, they formed TransOil Marketing in 2006. When he’s not working, you’ll find him on the track, racing cars with his son.

Operations Manager / Dispatch
Sam Harlan
sharlan@transoiltx.com

Sam Harlan

Operations Manager / Dispatch
Operations Manager/West Texas
Arturo Lomeli
alomeli@transoiltx.com

Arturo Lomeli

Operations Manager/West Texas
Safety Coordinator
Robby Crabtree
robbyc@transoiltx.com

Robby Crabtree

Safety Coordinator
Office Manager
Betina Gilmore
bgilmore@transoiltx.com

Betina Gilmore

Office Manager
Crude Oil Purchasing
Jeremy Thompson
thompson.jg@live.com

Jeremy Thompson

Crude Oil Purchasing
Administrative Clerk
Lori Stoker
lstoker@transoiltx.com

Lori Stoker

Administrative Clerk
Administrative Clerk
Becky Berry
bberry@transoiltx.com

Becky Berry

Administrative Clerk
Accounting / Operations Admin.
Janet Bisbee
jbisbee@transoiltx.com

Janet Bisbee

Accounting / Operations Admin.
Division Order Analyst/Unclaimed Property
Taressa Cosson
tcosson@transoiltx.com

Taressa Cosson

Division Order Analyst/Unclaimed Property
Receptionist
Joan Martin
jmartin@transoiltx.com

Joan Martin

Receptionist
General Counsel
Jim Goolsby, Jr.
jimg@tauberoil.com

Jim Goolsby, Jr.

General Counsel
 
WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux